top of page

You're wondering about my wandering?

MY WANDERING

Wherefore art thou going? And what doth thee wish to doe'th?

(Gurl, where are you going? And what is on your wish-list?)

It took me a long time to create the route I wanted to do (And to create one I could afford) I wanted to go EVERYWHERE! But, soon found out I had to be strategic, unfortunately no matter how much drunk Cat thinks she's loaded, money is not unlimited.

I have booked everything and actually went under my budget (HELL YEAH! More dollar for waffles and postcards) My budget for this 3 month trip was £1500 (This number is only for the travel (BUS/TRAIN/PLANE) and Accommodation - including city tax, ugh… I always forget about city tax)

I am probably going to spend double my budget on food, no regrets!

In total, the travels have amounted to a measly £335. Trains aren’t offering a good inter-rail deal anymore, those magical all around europe tickets suck and have gone up in price (In my opinion anyway, specifically for this trip) So how will I get around? Well, I have put my trust in FLIXBUS, (a bus company founded in Munich, YAY GERMANY) to take me around Europe, with free luggage, free wifi and plug sockets. I don't think I can go wrong *TOUCHES WOOD*, I'll let you know how I get on with FLIXBUS at a later stage..

And then, the total of the accommodation including some swanky hotels, entire apartments and hostels it totalled £1,030…. Ill share reviews and photos of these places as I go along for those interested.

So without further ado, here is my route.

Yes, the cats were necessary.

Locations In order:

LONDON

PARIS

BRUSSELS

AMSTERDAM

HAMBURG

BERLIN

PRAGUE

VIENNA

KRAKOW

BUDAPEST

ZAGREB

LJUBLJANA

VENICE

ROME

NAPLES

MILAN

NICE

MARSEILLE

MONTPELLIER

BARCELONA

MANCHESTER

If anyone has been to any of these locations, drop me a message through my contact page and share the goods. I need tips, trips and good places to kip.

HITHER IS MINE WISH-LIST. (In the most random order due to 3am blogging.)

FRANCE - PARIS

Grab a cheap but fine wine in France and picnic in-front of the Eiffel Tower

Climb the Eiffel Tower

Eat snails in Paris

Catacombs of Paris

Have my portrait painted

AMSTERDAM

Visit a ‘Coffee Shop’

The sex museum (wink wink, nudge nudge)

Vondelpark

Anne Franks house

Van Gough Museum

Take a canal tour

GERMANY - BERLIN

Walk the Berlin Wall

Take the alternative Berlin tour

Eat too much Currywurst (My favourite)

Walk through the Brandenburg Gate Eat a pretzel the size of my head (HUGE)

ITALY - VENICE

Get lost in Venice (But not like, too lost)

Serenade random people I pass on my Gondola ride

Catch a water taxi

The bridge of sighs Spend way too much money

ITALY - ROME

The Colosseum

MMMM... GELATO!

Throw 3 coins into the Trevi Fountain

Cruise on a Vespa Explore the Torre Argentina Cat Sanctuary

ITALY - NAPLES

Pompeii (Sing Bastille on the way there)

Eat real pizza

Day trip to Capri

Gaze up at Mount Vesuvius

HUNGARY - BUDAPEST

Play chess in the thermal baths

Drink in a ruin bar

Walk across the Chain Bridge

Attend a cooking class

Explore Castle Hill

CROATIA - ZAGREB

Plitvice Lakes

- Oh am I so excited to see the waterfall and crystal blue waters Plitvice Lakes National Parks has to offer! This is in my Top 3 for locations I am MOST excited for.

Watch the change of guard

Walk through Dolac market

Museum of Broken Relationships

SLOVENIA - LJUBLJANA (Or as I pronounce it, La-Jub-La-Jana)

Skinny dip in Lake Bled (Or you know, clothed because i'll be going in winter)

Also, Kayak on Lake Bled

Walk over the Triple bridge Fall into an ice-cream coma at Cacoa Cafe Robba fountain (Not slang for stealing a fountain, its the actual name)

​POLAND - KRAKOW

Auschwitz

The Salt Mines

Take a carriage ride through the Old Town

Admire Krakows streetart Walk through the Kazimierz neighbourhood

VIENNA

Order an Einspanner in Vienna, yum!

See an Opera at the Vienna State Opera House Attend a Viennese Ball

Visit the oldest Zoo

Stroll through the vineyards

FRANCE - NICE

Drink expensive wine and dine out

Walk the promenade

Eat ice-cream at Fennochio

Play Pétanque in the park

Visit the Old Town

SPAIN - BACELONA

Play Ed Sheeren ‘Barcelona’ whilst riding a bike through the city

Day drink at a Vermut musical

EAT CHURROS

TAPAS and more TAPAS

See a Flamenco show

These are only a few on my wish-list (The real list is loooooong). ALSO, I don't mean to go on and on and on so…

Just in general, I want to take many photographs, meet and become friends with many strangers, get ripped off at least once, consume my bodyweight in carbs in each country and just enjoy the ride... will you be coming along with me? If so feel free to like, comment, share and join in!

What’s on your wanderlust wish list?

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page